Did anyone else who plays starbound notice this?
The chainsaw mech arm is most likely an OTC
(I'm new to image hosting, so... here is an Igmur album)
Search found 13 matches
Search found 13 matches • Page 1 of 1
- Sun Jul 02, 2017 2:45 pm
- Forum: The Rulebook
- Topic: Attacking weapons, how would it work?
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1336
Use component damage? Component Damage When an attacker wants to focus damage on a Creation’s particular weak point, he may single out individual construction elements for Component Damage. This takes a little more accuracy than a General Damage attack - many elements are small enough to incur Atta...
What I meant was that constructs have a connection strength rather than armor, and I want to know whether the armor die would increase that number, or if it would add a completely separate value.stubby wrote:How do you mean? Same as on anything else, really.
What if I have a minifig with vehicular armor, so that he and his suit of armor are seprate units, and then I fire a 1d6 AP, 1d10 gun at him, does the 1d6 hit his armor and then the 1d10 go off inside, or does, because the minifig and his armor total to less than 1 inch in length, the 1d10 go throug...
- Tue May 02, 2017 7:13 pm
- Forum: Bonus Material
- Topic: Brikdice die-rolling program
- Replies: 3
- Views: 1068
I'm messing around with kivy and python 3.4 and I have started to make a program that could be used to play Brikwars with, as a supplement to dice. (For those people who don't have any) It can currently only roll all of the standard dice, d4 d6 d8 d10... And it can calculate heroic feats and basic g...
Only problem...stubby wrote: I've also gone ahead and added a bunch of icons to chapters 3 and 11 to break up some of the wall-of-text stat tables.
The table in chapter 3 reads:
Weapon, Cost, Cost, Use, Range Damage, Notes
"Hand Weapon (s)" (insert image) 2cp, 2, Cc,""
Woohoo! I got something to be looked at! My inner geek is cheering right now.stubby wrote: Or wait - I guess it doesn't say that for purchased objects, now that I look at it again. I think that's the part I need to fix.
Wait, now I see what you're saying - you're using the d12 to pay the Purchased Object price of a size 10 Explosive, and then summoning it at the site of the target. There are a couple of safeguards built in - there's only a 25% chance of making the roll of 10 on d12 (and a 8% chance of rolling a 1 ...
Wait, what? I don't think I understand any of what you just said. How are you using that d12 exactly? I use it to summon in a heavy exploseve with a high xsize, and explosives cost xsize * cp, so the explosive can be bought. If you look at the new chapter D, there is a rule for supernaturally summo...
Did anyone else notice that the summoning was OP? Before the item summoning i would of had to use 10d10s to make the equivalent of a xsize 10 bomb, but now, i just use my d12 (plus range), and BAM! Troop carrier goes up in flames. Size 10 with 5d10 armor, gets hit with 88 damage, then 113. Seems a b...