The Brikverse

For all those games that happen to not be BrikWars

Moderators: Timedude, Olothontor

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:53 pm

Thanks!
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:39 pm

The main menu is like an LCD panel.

I did this a long time ago.

Image
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Duerer » Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:39 am

I grabbed a demo version of this but for some reason it runs incredibly slow. Is that an issue of Unity or something?
User avatar
Duerer
Forum Champion 2016
Forum Champion 2016
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 11:22 am
Location: Germany, NRW (aka Eye of Terror)

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Thu Sep 14, 2017 11:47 am

The old demo runs at 60FPS, its frame rate locked, I think there is a counter in the upper left screen.
There is now anyway.

If you get less than 60FPS just sitting still, then you have an old or under powered computer.
When editing spaces with the 5x5 brush and you swipe it across the screen fast, its normal for the FPS to drop down to 30ish for a moment.
This isn't a mobile game and will require a proper game machine.

It ran fine on my GTX 5870 from 2009.

If you just have on mother board graphics it will be slow, probably.
Random laptops are generally not going to handle this unless you spent $1000, just guessing.

I tried to do a demo at an indie game dev office.
The guy put it on a MacBookAir, it took minutes for the terrain to be seen after boot up  :D
They developed mobile games and assumed it would be fine.

Post your computer stats.
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:00 pm

These are the minimum specs for Divinity OS 2

OS: Windows 7 SP1 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit
Processor: Intel Core i5 or equivalent
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 550 or ATI™ Radeon™ HD 6XXX or higher
DirectX: Version 11

My demo would run fine with this.
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:48 am

Wut kynd ov cympootr dew ju haz?
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Duerer » Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:06 pm

OS: Win 10
CPU: 4 x 1.99 GHz
RAM: 8 GB
GFX: Intel HD Graphics
User avatar
Duerer
Forum Champion 2016
Forum Champion 2016
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 11:22 am
Location: Germany, NRW (aka Eye of Terror)

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:27 pm

Cool, thanks!

I looked up what that is.
Since 2010 Intel has been putting graphics stuff right on the CPU.
So I learned something today!
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Re: The Brikverse

Postby Tzan » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:56 pm

Solar Level 5

Max 8 planets per sun.
All 4 sizes shown, no orbit path.
The planets are all the same type for now.
Image


Orbit paths shown and an asteroid belt.
Image
User avatar
Tzan
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
Has anyone ever used those holes before?
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Previous

Return to Lesser Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest