Battle for the Pyramid

Share your tales of battle and mayhem

Moderators: Moronstudios, Zupponn, Killer Karetsu

IX_Legion
Minifig

Battle for the Pyramid

Post by IX_Legion » Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:35 pm

This is going to be my first battle report, so if anyone has anything constructive to add, I will be more than happy to listen. If you're just going to flame, shut up right now. Also, I apoligize in advance--some of my pictures are a little blurry and/or dark. Again, I'm new at this.

Without further ado:

A lone elf scout returns to the castle after his mission far into the desert wasteland that lies to the south of the Empire.

"I need to see the king. It's urgent."

"Your Majesty, I have found a pyramid far in the desert. It is of great magical power."

"Could you lead a force there?"
"I can."
"Very well. Get back to your unit."

"General!"

"Yes, your majesty?"

"Ready the army to move. We march at dawn!"
"At once, your majesty."

Meanwhile...
The League of Evil's Council of Wizards is holding a meeting.

"I have found reports of a powerful magical pyramid deep in the wastes. Imperial troops will be moving there soon. If we act immediately, we can beat them to it."

"Most of my warriors are tied up in skirmishes to the north. I'll send what I can, though."

My skeletons will be with you."

"Very well. We march at dawn."

Later...
The Imperial army moves forward in battle line.

Their center is held by hoplite mercernaries...

Backed by Imperial pikemen. The red-armored Bear Knights provide some flank security.

Imperial Men-at-Arms, acting as light infantry, guard the flanks.

The reserves. From left to right: two knights, the army commander General von Schwerin, King Frederick VI, the commander of the light infantry wings, the elf scout, and the King's wizard.

The League of Evil army, also in battle line.

Skeletons screen the front of the line.

A war elephant dominates the center. It is flanked by Viking mercernaries and the orc troops.