is anyone here using stud.io?

Not Lego but still Lego.

Moderator: The Shadowscythe

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxRCG
Champion
Champion
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:22 pm
Location: OH ITS SCOTLAND ALL YA ENGLISH SHI... Oh sorry, that went a bit far.
Contact:

is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by MaxRCG » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:36 am

(THIS IS NOT SPONSORED ADVERTISING BTW)
Stud.io is Bricklink's version of LDD, and I find it much better than LDD.

Stud.io comes with an easy to use interface and tutorial for new to CAD users, and all looks really professional too.

It also adds a multi-user method, so many people can work on the same model at the same time!

You can import your Ldraw and LDD models into Stud.io, so i strongly recommend changing.

Go to https://studio.bricklink.com/v2/build/studio.page to get it!
(AGAIN, THIS IS NOT SPONSORED ADVERTISING)
Image

User avatar
Hiremas Alkerith
Cannon Fodder
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:53 am
Location: I'm here, I'm there, I'm everywhere. So beware.
Contact:

Re: is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by Hiremas Alkerith » Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:07 am

I use stud.io and it's Ossum
:<3: :godwin:
AnnoyedZebra wrote: why is the dork knights groin shiny?
Stubby wrote:It's a dork in shining armor. Really, if you're going to be a dork knight, the dork has to be the shiniest part.

User avatar
Omega Prime
Cannon Fodder
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 5:47 pm
Location: Somewhere in space

Re: is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by Omega Prime » Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:20 pm

I use it as well.
gotta love knitting needles. i can make you a scarf. i can make a hat. i can stab your eyes out. i can make mittens.

What was that middle part again?

i can make a hat

User avatar
Kastrenzo
all I have is anthrax and rage
all I have is anthrax and rage
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:49 am
Location: Uganda

Re: is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by Kastrenzo » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:24 am

stud.io won't work on my computer anymore

eversince I switched to windows 10 it crashes when importing designs. pisses me off
Faction Index - Battleplates Chronology - Flickr Gallery
2018 Studgod
You can't ride a scooter when you're drunk and 9 years old.

User avatar
Omega Prime
Cannon Fodder
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 5:47 pm
Location: Somewhere in space

Re: is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by Omega Prime » Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:48 am

Really? It works fine on my windows 10 laptop... I think it's just your copy that's bad, because it should work.
gotta love knitting needles. i can make you a scarf. i can make a hat. i can stab your eyes out. i can make mittens.

What was that middle part again?

i can make a hat

User avatar
Hiremas Alkerith
Cannon Fodder
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:53 am
Location: I'm here, I'm there, I'm everywhere. So beware.
Contact:

Re: is anyone here using stud.io?

Post by Hiremas Alkerith » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:39 pm

Omega Prime wrote:Really? It works fine on my windows 10 laptop... I think it's just your copy that's bad, because it should work.
Same here. It works fine for me in windows 10... :???:
AnnoyedZebra wrote: why is the dork knights groin shiny?
Stubby wrote:It's a dork in shining armor. Really, if you're going to be a dork knight, the dork has to be the shiniest part.

Post Reply