Page 13 of 15

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:45 pm
by Robot Monkey
Man, would it be nice if we could see that last picture there.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:58 pm
by piltogg
fixed... sort of.... good enough.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:06 pm
by piltogg
Silverdream wrote::lol: It's hard to believe that charging in with inferior forces is a bad tactic. It's too bad blitzen didn't use her stupendous featinator. It could be over in a second if she got out with a jetpack and a blaster.


yeah.... But then it wouldn't fit in with the storyline.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:16 pm
by Robot Monkey
Robot Monkey wrote:Nice! :D

Any chance The Man In The Top Hat could return, mabye as Piltogg's ally? (For instructions, see my avatar)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 11:04 pm
by aoffan23
Robot Monkey wrote:Wahh wahh, I'm impatient! Use my guy, pleasepleasepleaseplease I want to be included NOWNOWNOW!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:14 am
by Zahru II
Well, that was quite anticlimactic; although I lol'd at your cults expression on one pic.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:08 am
by BFenix
Blitzens forces didn't really had a chance...

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:56 am
by Natalya
Image

Nachtmere blade?  Fine.

Personal teleporter?  Cheap.  You need some restrictions on that.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:59 pm
by Swordsalmon
I really didn't like the personal teleporters. It made the battle seem pretty lopsided in favor of the Akkadians. It would be a lot cooler if it had more of a Blink affect, with short teleporting 'hops'.

Otherwise, this was a pretty cool battle in the quest.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:06 pm
by piltogg
The entirety of the Akkadian Empire is pretty much just being cheap. Which is a long standing tradition aging back to the original spyrius type dudes. Who stole other peoples tech for a living.

And if you don't remember, the rules for the teleporter are that you roll each time you want to teleport, and if you roll a one, it breaks. Otherwise you can do it an unlimited amount of times per turn. (Though I suppose the sword-swiping would take some time, and an action, so that doesn't really go along with the rules, but seems more hyper-tech-ish. So I'll just go with it.


oh yeah, and the whole anti-climactic ending is so that Kyrsto won't be a total wipe-out, as there will be someone powerful enough to fight piltogg there. (remember how stage one went down?)

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:10 pm
by RunsWithLegos
piltogg wrote: and if you roll a one, it breaks.


I say a one warrants a 1d4 roll.

1- sends you screaming into another dimension never to return

2- teleports you to the center largest  mass close by I.E a star or a planet

3- teleports you into a wall

4- breaks

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:49 pm
by stubby
piltogg wrote:And if you don't remember, the rules for the teleporter are that you roll each time you want to teleport, and if you roll a one, it breaks. Otherwise you can do it an unlimited amount of times per turn. (Though I suppose the sword-swiping would take some time, and an action, so that doesn't really go along with the rules, but seems more hyper-tech-ish. So I'll just go with it.

Wow, that's an epic game-breaker right there, I actually stopped reading the battle report after that multi-gun hop from the first Akkadian out of despair.  Where are we remembering these rules from?  I remember there were teleporter rules in 2001, but they didn't resemble this at all.

If I was going to make teleporter rules for bw2005, at minimum they'd be a Ranged attack requiring the use of an Action, a Skill roll against the number of inches teleported, and the usual potential for Missed Shot inches.  A fancy Specialty might give a warrior the ability to teleport and attack in the same turn, but more likely he'd have to let someone else operate the teleporter in order to preserve his Action for attacks.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:43 pm
by Robot Monkey
@Silverdream

I know, I just wanted him to return.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:07 pm
by piltogg
yeah. I realise that it is unfair.  It's pretty much my way of saying that "this is a minifig." I just put enough power into him to make him the equivilant of a small SHIP. I'm shure you could probably do it with the rules from the supernatural thing if u were willing to spend enough CP on it.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:11 pm
by Natalya
stubby wrote:Wow, that's an epic game-breaker right there, I actually stopped reading the battle report after that multi-gun hop from the first Akkadian out of despair.


Likewise.