Haulin' Stuff

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Haulin' Stuff

Postby AZKAMAT » Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:57 am

Fuck it all: I had an analogy all written up leading to my actual question, but then it was lost because of the goddamn 'Back' button on the side my mouse. If you ever have one like that UNBIND THAT SHIT IMMEDIATELY OR IT WILL FUCK YOUR SHIT UP.

Anyway, I wanted to ask this: Are there any rules about carrying multiple weapons? Such as a sniper who carries an SMG in addition to his rifle. I got into a bullshit argument with Fuckface McSlowsthegame about whether a knight could drag his crossbow and an ax to a new position.
User avatar
AZKAMAT
Hero
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:44 pm
Location: SC, USA.

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby stubby » Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:55 am

You can carry a two-handed weapon in one hand, but you need both hands to attack with it. Minifig weapons are size zero objects; if you have enough scabbards or straps or sheaths or bandoliers or whatever then you can carry any number of them.
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 5045
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby AZKAMAT » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:42 am

stubby wrote:You can carry a two-handed weapon in one hand, but you need both hands to attack with it. Minifig weapons are size zero objects; if you have enough scabbards or straps or sheaths or bandoliers or whatever then you can carry any number of them.


Sweet. Thanks.
User avatar
AZKAMAT
Hero
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:44 pm
Location: SC, USA.

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby IVhorseman » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:01 pm

I see this happen all the time with newbies, but the truth is that you can totally get away with carrying a halberd in one hand and a long bow in the other - so long as you drop one to actually wield the other.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6625
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby Zupponn » Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:44 pm

I oftentimes forget about the two-handed and one-handed usage rules, so I just do what seems to make sense at the time.
Image
User avatar
Zupponn
Lovable and funny
Lovable and funny
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin, land of the cheese

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby AZKAMAT » Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:55 pm

IVhorseman wrote:I see this happen all the time with newbies, but the truth is that you can totally get away with carrying a halberd in one hand and a long bow in the other - so long as you drop one to actually wield the other.


I've been doing this for the 2.5 years I've been playing Brikwars (and watching you guys' antics here). Only reason I ask directly is because my usual opponent (Read 1D4Chan's page on "That Guy" for an idea) had a hissie fit when a dismounted knight of mine tried to drag a crossbow and his bastard-size ax. Now I have the word of Stubby to throw at him if he ever does it again.
User avatar
AZKAMAT
Hero
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:44 pm
Location: SC, USA.

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:24 pm

Okay so now to hijack this thread now that it has served it's purpose.
What about carts. The kind that don't have any propulsion by themselves but can be pushed or pulled be minifigs, horses or vehicles, Or say a cannon on wheels, you get the point. Would it simply count the same as if the unit was carrying it?
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby Gungnir » Fri Aug 01, 2014 7:52 am

Depends on the size of the cart, I think.
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Fri Aug 01, 2014 9:57 am

So how big a thing can a creation pull/push? Does it matter if it's on wheels? What if there is something on top of the cart?
All I want to know is how to handle the movement for a howitzer cannon being hauled around by a couple minifigs.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby stubby » Sat Aug 02, 2014 4:22 pm

Probably just the same as if a unit was carrying it. Full move up to the Size of the unit (or units), Half Speed up to 2x the Size.
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 5045
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby Voin » Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:58 am

Multiple units can combine to push/pull/carry bigger things, of course?
User avatar
Voin
Cannon Fodder
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:31 pm

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby Gungnir » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:11 pm

Voin wrote:Multiple units can combine to push/pull/carry bigger things, of course?

Yeah. Just add up the size of the units.
So two size 1 minifigs and a size 2 golem would be size 4 for the purpose of moving stuff, only moving as fast as the slowest unit.
Maybe a Heavy could count as a size 2 as well.
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Re: Haulin' Stuff

Postby stubby » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:50 pm

A Heavy only counts as size 2 if he's standing still. So his use is limited.
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 5045
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest