Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby Craigallot » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:56 pm

Dual Wielding: the unit is allowed to attack or parry a second time against a target of choice if it still has an unused weapon in its hands. When Dual Wielding, the unit must use a lower Die than its regular Die to resolve both its Skill (but not Damage) rolls. (d10 becomes d8, d8->d6 d6->d4).
Zahru II wrote:'HEROIC MEAL TIME DRUNK OFF THAT YE OLDE JACK DAGNALS. HATER PREPARED TO BE MASHED LIKE TATERS, CUZ WE DON'T F*** AROUND. Ah whaddup, dwarf SAWSE.'

Fantasy Battles - Scifi Battles
User avatar
Craigallot
Forum Authority on Craigging Rights
 
Posts: 4794
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:00 pm
Location: work work

Re: Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby DatGuy » Tue Oct 02, 2018 2:42 pm

I like this idea, I might use it.
You are like a man who fires gunshots at the barn, then paints a target around the biggest cluster of hits and claims to be a sharpshooter.
User avatar
DatGuy
Hero
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:28 pm

Re: Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby Kommander Ken » Tue Oct 02, 2018 3:43 pm

Thank.
User avatar
Kommander Ken
bad at shitposting
 
Posts: 1690
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Coming soon to a Brikverse near you.

Re: Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby stubby » Thu Oct 04, 2018 1:23 pm

Craigallot wrote:When Dual Wielding, the unit must use a lower Die than its regular Die to resolve both its Skill (but not Damage) rolls. (d10 becomes d8, d8->d6 d6->d4).

Why skill but not damage? It'd make sense for guns to keep their damage level, but melee weapons to not hit as hard if you're dividing your focus. You can simplify by saying their skill die is reduced by one size for these attacks; that'll handle the skill and damage rolls in a single mechanic.
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
User avatar
stubby
tl;dr: the rule of fudge is the entire rulebook
 
Posts: 5060
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby Maraxous » Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:49 pm

So I guess I missed this in the rule book. Is a minfig not allowed to dual wield? I thought you could attack with two weapons and it was just -1 to all skill rolls.
User avatar
Maraxous
Officer
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 3:28 pm

Re: Suggestion: Dual Wielding

Postby stubby » Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:09 pm

You can attack with two weapons if they're both one-handed weapons. There is no penalty, but both attacks have to have the same target.
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
User avatar
stubby
tl;dr: the rule of fudge is the entire rulebook
 
Posts: 5060
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest