7.6 Creation Combat wrote:Smashing and Trampling
If the loser is Disrupted and falls in the path of a Charging winner, it may take additional damage if the winner has enough Move left to Trample over it that turn. A Trampling unit does Trample Damage equal to its own Size, minus the Size of the victim getting run over.
If an object can't be Knocked Back the full distance, either because its trajectory is blocked by an obstacle at least half its Size (smaller obstacles are simply Knocked Back as well) or because it is "tied down" (like a castle, palm tree, or Statue of Liberty), then both it and the obstacle take one point of Smash Damage for each inch of KnockBack that's prevented.
Smash and Trample Damage are cumulative with all other damage from the Charge.
Cpt. Zipps wrote:tried to skwish a troopeer but neither of us could find rules about it. So I am asking
Cpt. Zipps wrote:And one last question from my n00bedness. can you attack and trample in the same turn?
Adean wrote:But then, your friend has a big dino. Big dinos have teeth. What the flippity freak is your friend trying to skwish a trooper for when it can just eat it?! More blood and carnage!!!! If you really really want to squish it though, just treat it as if you were doing a regular attack, just much bloodier.
Honestly, the simpler the better. Just as long as its fun, hilarious, and really really bloody.
Cpt. Zipps wrote:Alright, lets get this straight. So a trample does (Size)D6 damage, is done in the normal move phase and can be done in addition to regular attacks such as bitting. But the troopers can get out of the way with a skill roll.
Am I correct?
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest