Page 1 of 1

Am I using SN dice correctly?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:22 am
by ninja_bait
I am designing an Electronic Warfare Package and I'm trying to use Supernatural Dice to do it.  If your creation has a big radar dish on it then it can jam enemy electronics or mark enemy positions for allies to shoot down.  Here's the stat:

As an action, an operator can activate the EWP against a selected target (of a reasonably advanced technological level) in a range of 1d12x12".  The EWP either: removes 1d8 from the target's action roll OR adds 1d4 of Gunnery Support to the target.


I made the EWP cost 3 ΓΌ, which is the max cost for a turn (for 1d8 and 1d12).

Is this how SN dice work?  Or is this an abomination to the rules?

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:58 am
by AnnoyedZebra
tbh I'd use them incorrectly just to spite the rulebook

what does it think it is? telling me what to do!!!

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:11 am
by Arkbrik
I think the best way to use SN dice is to first decide what your effect will do without even looking at the rules. Then add up the dice that seem to be necessary.