This is one of the longest-running questions in BrikWars, since I never made any real decision about it. I think it's funny to have a glaring hole in the rules and never bother to address it.
It was a bigger deal when vehicles caused multiple-d10 explosions when they blew up, which could cause a giant game-ending chain reaction across the battlefield. Now it's probably not as game-breaking to let the d10s stack into bigger explosions, so why not.
OneEye589 wrote:The same applies to a max roll on d10 damage dice. If you are rolling 1d10 and get a 10, the damage automatically becomes 2d10 and is treated as a 2d10 explosion. Same idea.
This, on the other hand, is incorrect. A 10 on a 1d10 adds a bonus 1d6, not another 1d10. The explosion does more damage, but doesn't get any bigger.