Hey guys. New to BrikWars and right now I don't really have the patience to look through the full rules book. I like to keep my war games simple, and to watch minifigs lose their limbs for the dumbest of reasons. Maybe I'll take a look at the full rules in a week or two, but for now I have a query.
I was playing a quick round of Quikwars last night and an issue came up that I had to make a fudged solution to. When riding a horse and are attacked, do you use your own armor rating or that of the steed? I took a quick look at the full rules for horses but couldn't find an answer there. Anyone know an easy way to determine which armor roll to use? I was thinking somewhere along the lines of: If a unit attacks the steed/unit from the front, he is attacking the steed and that unit/steed must use the steeds armor dice. If the attack hits the steed dies and the unit falls off the steed. If a unit attacks the steed/unit from the side, it may choose to attack either the steed or the minifig.
I couldn't be bothered reading your post. Maybe in a week or two. Joke, kidding. Sounds like you know more about the rules than I care to, that wouldn't be hard trust me. Why not just choose the one that works for you and call it fudge? Brikwars isn't about the rules it's about the carnage and having fun.
I'm sure someone with the rule book crammed in their ear will set you right and bore us all in the process but until they show up just do what you like.
Just to add to OneEye, you still need the line of sight, so your directinal fudge is still right in some aspects.
"Time takes a cigarette, puts it in your mouth You pull on your finger, then another finger, then your cigarette The wall-to-wall is calling, it lingers, then you forget Ohhh how how how, you're a rock n roll suicide"
FUDGE EVERTHING .
Thats the rules for ULTRA quik wars, for when you can't be asked to even read a rule book to learn the rules.
I would use the armor rateing of what is being attacked.
If the steed has some form of cock-pit or something that obsures aim then a skill penutie can be put in place, if it fully covers the minifigure the cockpit has to be destroyed before targeting the minifig. you can still choose to attackt he vehicle even if you can attack the minifig.
Last edited by muffinman42 on Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.