Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:35 am
by *CRAZYHORSE*
IVhorseman wrote:alright, i thought about how paired targeting ability would work and i figured it out.

all minifigs firing the weapon roll their skill. use whichever die comes up highest, and add +1 for every minifig helping (regardless of class).

EXAMPLE: bob and bill, and want to fire the siege gun at dave, but it has a UR of eight. bob and bill both agree that they equally hate dave, and would like to work together to kill him. so, they both help eachother fire the siege gun, with bob sitting at the gunner's chair, and bill helping aim. both of them roll their skill: bob rolls a 4 and bill rolls a 69, followed by a bonus 1. since bill's roll of 7 is higher, they use his skill to hit. since bob helped, they can add +1 to this value, reaching 8, the UR of the gun.

I like this but where did that bonus come from (see red in your post)? My rule for this is that all helping minifig's trow there skill roll and you take the half of that and that's the bonus you get. and when you trow a 3 or 5 incase of a minifig, you alway's round the number off to the middle so 3 or 5 will become 2.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:51 am
by IVhorseman
if you ever roll a 69 on a 1d6, you can roll a bonus 1d6. in the example, he rolled a 69, followed by a 1.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:12 am
by youaredoome0
Can simple creatures use two weapons in one turn if it's within their behavior or do you have to purchase multidexterity? Do simple creatures get automatic hits?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:42 pm
by IVhorseman
multidexterity, and no.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:15 am
by youaredoome0
How do you determine if a Simple Creature is able to hit their target?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:07 pm
by Blitzen
Roll the skill...

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:55 pm
by Rayhawk
youaredoome0 wrote:How do you determine if a Simple Creature is able to hit their target?

Same as any other weapon.  If it's a CC weapon (like a bite), it has to be able to touch the target.  If it's a ranged weapon, get out the measuring tape.

I think a Simple Creature can get an automatic hit in any situation that a minifig would.  I can't imagine a horse trying to bite some grass and missing.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:09 am
by Rody
well, the horse could be drunk..