Page 1 of 2

Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:06 am
by Gungnir
This has been bothering me for some time now. If a minifig is dual-wielding pistols, do they get to fire both of them as a single attack, or do they have to have Multidexterity?

EDIT: While I'm on the subject of one-handed weapons, what about melee weapons?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:01 am
by Warhead
Somethings I just wing it, the great thing about Brikwars is it's endless ability to allow this. My own theory is that yes, they get both attacks BUT only against the one target, UNLESS the mini-fig is a Hero or better. I also allow pistols to be used in melee at their firing damage just like you see in John Woo films where they stick the gun in the bad guys gut or face and start firing.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:29 am
by Tuefish
Warhead, that's an awesome idea. It makes gun-fu much easier to figure out.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:32 am
by Warhead
I used it in ZZD but as you saw, and as the Manly Men found out even 1D6+1 for the heavy pistols I used were no match against VOL armour.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:58 am
by Tuefish
Ah, but my Vol War-King dual-wields gold-plated machine-pistols...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:16 am
by solvess
gold is not a very strong metal try titanium.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:22 am
by Gungnir
solvess wrote:gold is not a very strong metal try titanium.

That's why it's only plated with gold.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:26 am
by solvess
oh i get it!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:34 pm
by IVhorseman
The rules state that a minifig is allowed two melee attacks or one ranged attack per turn unless you get multidexterity. so two knifes don't require any extra work to use at the same time, but two pistols would.

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:38 pm
by jorgevorg
How does this work in the 2010 Edition of the Rules which, thus far, unless I missed it, do not mention anything relevant?

Is there additional cost associated with dual wielding in the 2010 edition?

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:26 am
by Rev. Sylvanus
From section 8.1: Weapon Size

A Creation can only fire one Hand-Held Ranged Weapon per turn, regardless of how many it's carrying.

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:37 am
by Keldoclock
Unless you take Multidexterity, or whatever it is called, yeah.

Or just  :fudge: .

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:05 am
by jorgevorg
Is Multidexterity a part of Brikwars 2010? I understand that it is under development so it might have not yet been published. Still, if it is planned, I can use it as per 2001 edition for now.

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:34 am
by Keldoclock
/shrug

If you want a unit to shoot two pistols,  :fudge: , or take Multidexterity and slap it onto your 2010 dudes. It's not like it will matter.


EDIT: Shouldn't it be polydexterity?

Re: Dual Pistols?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:03 am
by Rev. Sylvanus
In the ass of Homebrew feats my friends and I have crafted for brikwars, we've included a "dual-wielding" special ability to cover this issue.