Page 1 of 1

Centaurs.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:26 pm
by *CRAZYHORSE*
With the Brickforge centaur body piece release I started wondering. Is a centaur allowed to be caried out of combat as it is with a horse?
Image
Give me your thoughts on this.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:40 pm
by Hoboman
Not to side track this thread too far, but has anyone bought these yet?

If so, how is the quality?

I am going to buy some and was curious.

As for the original question I would say follow the rules as if it is a normal figure when ever you can.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:45 pm
by ikensall
I suppose this would count as a normal dude on horse back whilst looking much more badass.Or am i wrong?

Re: Centaurs.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:16 pm
by solvess
*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:With the Brickforge centaur body piece release I started wondering. Is a centaur allowed to be caried out of combat as it is with a horse?
Image
Give me your thoughts on this.

I use 10" move and 1d10 armor 1d6 skill and is treated as a horse(can be ridden) and other then that a minifig.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:54 pm
by stubby
Someone riding on the back of the centaur could be carried away, but the centaur can't carry himself out of Close Combat once he's stuck in it.  He still has only 1d6 armor, but with a Size of 2" he can take two hits before going down.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:57 pm
by ikensall
stubby wrote:Someone riding on the back of the centaur could be carried away, but the centaur can't carry himself out of Close Combat once he's stuck in it.  He still has only 1d6 armor, but with a Size of 2" he can take two hits before going down.


But that would mean he would have his arse cut off and keep fighting.
NICE

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:42 am
by Fulizer
The centaur would probably have to be manually recreated using the 2005 rules on special creations.

Also, the minifig is a bit unbalanced under the special creations, watch

size 1 creature, armour level 1 (1CP)
1D6 skill (1CP)
5" movement (2.5CP)

That makes 4.5CP, rounded up to 5CP!

Of course trhats assuming you don't take points away for the minfig being limited on what weapons it takes.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:04 pm
by stubby
That's not right, a minifig is armor level zero.  0.5 CP

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:12 pm
by *CRAZYHORSE*
Fulizer wrote:The centaur would probably have to be manually recreated using the 2005 rules on special creations.

Also, the minifig is a bit unbalanced under the special creations, watch

size 1 creature, armour level 1 (1CP)
1D6 skill (1CP)
5" movement (2.5CP)

That makes 4.5CP, rounded up to 5CP!

Of course trhats assuming you don't take points away for the minfig being limited on what weapons it takes.

It has a structure level of 0 so it ends op with 4 cp.
How is that unbalanced.