Page 2 of 3

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:56 am
by feuer_faust
Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI:  I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE forces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG?  I am not that stupid...)


Keep in mind that the general attitude of Brikwars is less towards a realistic risk management combat simulation and more towards a violent and mayhem-filled combat mockery. With this knowledge, you can better understand the advice you are likely to get around here. :)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:37 pm
by Gungnir
If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:08 pm
by aoffan23
Gungnir wrote:If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.


It's like playing Motorstorm on the PS3: you're either good at racing, or you're good at crashing and blowing up.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 4:46 pm
by mgb519
Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI:  I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE feces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG?  I am not that stupid...)

What's this about feces? Are you fielding an army of Jaw-Jaws?

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:56 pm
by enders_shadow
aoffan23 wrote:
Gungnir wrote:If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.


It's like playing Motorstorm on the PS3: you're either good at racing, or you're good at crashing and blowing up.


And either way, you win :D

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:38 pm
by IVhorseman
I don't think blowing up a truck full of feces will wipe ANYTHING clean.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 6:00 pm
by Gungnir
IVhorseman wrote:I don't think blowing up a truck full of feces will wipe ANYTHING clean.

Dungan Jaw Jaws strike again!

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:22 pm
by RunsWithLegos
enders_shadow wrote:We Brikwarriors are very big on Phyrric victories (because for some reason, they never seem to have many consequences... :D )


this is infact the result of almost every battle i have; only one survivor standing from a battle of dozens.

Re:

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:33 pm
by IX_Legion
Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI:  I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE feces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG?  I am not that stupid...)


Okay, one thing I have learned about Brikwars players is that they are VERY bloodthirsty. Even if it's their own guys dying. You remember all that stuff in the rulebook about minifigs not caring about their own deaths, and total destruction being better than victory.

Also, I think there is something in the rulebook about a maximum number of minifings you can have on a vehicle, depending on the size of that vehicle. However, I (like everyone else who has posted in this thread, as far as I can tell) ignore it. If a minifing will fit on a vehicle, he can go on that vehicle.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:33 pm
by IVhorseman
Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 7:36 pm
by Keldoclock
He's thinking of Quikwars.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 1:44 pm
by *CRAZYHORSE*
IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:26 pm
by Zupponn
*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:
IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.

Seconded.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:13 pm
by Keldoclock
Zupponn wrote:
*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:
IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.

Seconded.

+1

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:55 am
by *CRAZYHORSE*
You heard it Stubby.