Page 1 of 1

minifigs in vehicles

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:14 pm
by bjportugal
Hi

Sorry to make this question it may sound like I'm noob but that is what I am.  

So, if i have a regular minifig (with 1d6 of skill) in size 3 vehicle with a size 2 a gun,  this needs 3 to be used but it's size 2 so it's 6 skill to be used, right?
But if that gun was size 3 it would need 9 sklill to be used!

But my question is, if that gun was size 3  it would be almost imposible to my minifig to operate it, so a size 3 or more weapon in a vehicle it's useless?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:31 pm
by Rody
no it would only be useless to hit minifigs with them, against vehicles and buildings etc. they can still be quite effective.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:41 pm
by bjportugal
sorry but that does not was my question, if my gun was a size 3 how do i use it? with more minifigs?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:10 pm
by IVhorseman
no. for every 2" of size an object has, you get +1 to skill. so targeting a size 6 object with a size 3 gun would be (9 - 3) = 6 UR. keep in mind, that rolling a critical success means throw in a bonus die.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:54 pm
by bjportugal
thanks  :wink:

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 7:42 pm
by ahp77
IV? you using the newer rule on use , correct? it's just that it seems a bit high.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 7:59 pm
by IVhorseman
I use the newer ones, but they're not official (yet). oh, and by newer ones, i mean "my blend". 2(size)+1 UR, and 3(size)+3 range. (size)d6 damage.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:01 pm
by pesgores
All hail the Portuguese people!

...Eu também tenho esse problema. Podes ver no tópico Bad Scoring, mais abaixo.