Page 1 of 1

Bonuses while having Backstab dice

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:51 am
by Omega Prime
Is it good/ok to have a unit which gets bonuses whether or not the faction currently has Backstab dice with another faction? For example, if I gave a unit this specialty: "while the faction this unit belongs to has Backstab dice with another faction, get +1 to skill rolls". Could I do this and how could it be balanced?

Re: Bonuses whole having Backstab dice

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:35 pm
by stubby
Tell me more. What's the story behind this unit?

Re: Bonuses while having Backstab dice

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:10 pm
by Omega Prime
I was thinking it was some kind of culture based off of Samurai culture, where there's Bushido and all that, so they're honorable as fuck. This way, when they're being "honorable" and not killing(yet) their allies, then they would get some form of bonus.

Re: Bonuses whole having Backstab dice

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:18 pm
by BriksKrieg
Image

Re: Bonuses whole having Backstab dice

Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:55 pm
by stubby
Maybe something like

Honorable: This faction collects backstab bennies as usual, but can only fall victim to them, never taking advantage of them itself. As long as none of the other members of the alliance are also Honorable, the faction recieves +1 Skill against any opponent who is not Honorable.

Re: Bonuses whole having Backstab dice

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:03 am
by Duerer
^ This rule idea kinda makes me happy. :D