Grunt Class Hardsuit G1...or Berta

Creations, construction techniques, and news from the world of plastic toys

Moderators: Dr. X, ikensall, fredde

Postby Grunt-139 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 7:50 pm

Well this is my first attempt at a hardsuit so before you say it sucks its my first try. Now Im not sure if it is a hardsuit or is in fact a mech because I don't know the difference. Like I said first time.

Well heres a blury shot of it with its guns and missiles.

Heres a much better shot of it.

Heres a shot of it unarmed with its guns at its feet.

A shot of the cockpit with badly made controls, I didnt have any room for much else so I made a display and buttons.

A size comparison and you can see the guns here a bit better.

A blury shot of the jump jets that take you straight up nowhere else, for jumping and escaping for the cowardly minifigs.

Heres a shot of the back.

Well I worked on this all day yesterday and today, I think I put like 8-10 hours into it, six of them were making the legs...like I said first time with a hardsuit.

A little about it:
-It has two high calibre machine guns thats ammunition is put into a device inside the hardsuit that breaks it into particles and is capable of storing an infinite amount of things (call that a disclaimer so no one asks where the ammo is)

-Four mid range missiles

Thats it really Ill make stats up later.

Comments, constructive criticism and suggestions for next time I try this please.

Thank you...i hate building hardsuits.
-Grunt-139
"If you can't walk, you crawl, and if you can't do that then you find someone to carry you"
-Firefly, The Message

http://brikwars.wikispaces.com/

So long and thanks for all the fish
TROLOLO
Grunt-139
Hero

Postby IVhorseman » Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:27 pm

yeah, totally a mech.