How do you d10 without a d10

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

How do you d10 without a d10

Postby pesgores » Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:49 pm

I simply roll 2d6-1. Hou about you?
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image
User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
 
Posts: 3263
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Postby blackwing77 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 5:26 pm

1d6+1d4
TROLOLO
blackwing77
Officer
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:23 pm

Postby Blitzen » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:06 pm

I have a d10.

If I didn't, I would search on Google and come up with this little jigger.
Image
Often, literally, a pillow fight but may include similar situations like volleyball, particularly when wardrobe is skimpy and the action is bouncy.
User avatar
Blitzen
Distinguished Owner of the English Language
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Postby Matt » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:51 pm

I have myself a d10 as well, but if you don't there's always ebay....
"One can never have enough miniguns my friend."
I hope I get to say that Someday.....
My Flickr
http://www.knightfight.co.uk/?ac=vid&vid=63149890&ref=flink
TROLOLO
Matt
Minifig
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:18 pm
Location: The US

Postby pesgores » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:24 pm

Matt wrote:I have myself a d10 as well, but if you don't there's always ebay....


Why spend money?
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image
User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
 
Posts: 3263
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Postby youaredoome0 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:02 pm

Because women love men with huge dice collections.

I write programs on my calculator to roll certain numbers of dice, as I am short some dice at the moment.
TROLOLO
youaredoome0
Officer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:50 am

Postby blackwing77 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:11 pm

I think I have that on mine (thanks to kidko).
TROLOLO
blackwing77
Officer
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:23 pm

Postby Tzan » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:40 pm

Use an online dice server as already mentioned.

Or get a deck of cards and pick out A-10, but thats a lot of shuffling.
User avatar
Tzan
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby IVhorseman » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:48 pm

i actually like the interface of this puppy.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Postby Almighty Benny » Fri Apr 18, 2008 1:31 am

youaredoome0 wrote:I write programs on my calculator to roll certain numbers of dice, as I am short some dice at the moment.


I did the same thing on my sister's calculator, we just use a program I found online. It's really handy, but we try to stick with d6 as much as possible because I don't have anything but d2s and d6s
Image
I said "no" to drugs, but they just wouldn't listen...
User avatar
Almighty Benny
Galidor
Galidor
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Connecticut

Postby Gorchek » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:05 am

Most calculator have a rnd fonction. Just pressing it gives you a few random numbers between 0 and 9. Plus, if you can change the base (from decimal to octal or hexadecimal), it will give you either a d8, or a d16.

Or you could use a stopwatch. Just start and stop it, and use the smallest time noted to get a random number.
User avatar
Gorchek
Officer
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:45 am
Location: Montreal, Quebec

Postby james+burgundy » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:12 am

blackwing77 wrote:1d6+1d4
you have a 1d4 ? i got like 20d6 + and 5d10 but no 1d4s :cry:
User avatar
james+burgundy
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:34 pm

Postby Rody » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:38 am

I wrote a program on my calculator to give whatever dice you need.
works better than it would apear.
just press enter to roll
Act first, then think, then try to find a way to cover up the horrible mess you made.
Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes
User avatar
Rody
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Below sea-level

Postby spacessj » Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:50 am

My TI-84 has a probability simulator that can roll dice up to d20's, but I'd still like to have some real one's
Image
ahp77 wrote:"always use melee weapons unless your enemies are annoying you"
User avatar
spacessj
Officer
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:54 pm
Location: Belgium, Europe


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests