Paired Weapons

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:35 am

IVhorseman wrote:alright, i thought about how paired targeting ability would work and i figured it out.

all minifigs firing the weapon roll their skill. use whichever die comes up highest, and add +1 for every minifig helping (regardless of class).

EXAMPLE: bob and bill, and want to fire the siege gun at dave, but it has a UR of eight. bob and bill both agree that they equally hate dave, and would like to work together to kill him. so, they both help eachother fire the siege gun, with bob sitting at the gunner's chair, and bill helping aim. both of them roll their skill: bob rolls a 4 and bill rolls a 6, followed by a bonus 1. since bill's roll of 7 is higher, they use his skill to hit. since bob helped, they can add +1 to this value, reaching 8, the UR of the gun.

I like this but where did that bonus come from (see red in your post)? My rule for this is that all helping minifig's trow there skill roll and you take the half of that and that's the bonus you get. and when you trow a 3 or 5 incase of a minifig, you alway's round the number off to the middle so 3 or 5 will become 2.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Postby IVhorseman » Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:51 am

if you ever roll a 6 on a 1d6, you can roll a bonus 1d6. in the example, he rolled a 6, followed by a 1.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Postby youaredoome0 » Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:12 am

Can simple creatures use two weapons in one turn if it's within their behavior or do you have to purchase multidexterity? Do simple creatures get automatic hits?
TROLOLO
youaredoome0
Officer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:50 am

Postby IVhorseman » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:42 pm

multidexterity, and no.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Postby youaredoome0 » Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:15 am

How do you determine if a Simple Creature is able to hit their target?
TROLOLO
youaredoome0
Officer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:50 am

Postby Blitzen » Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:07 pm

Roll the skill...
Image
Often, literally, a pillow fight but may include similar situations like volleyball, particularly when wardrobe is skimpy and the action is bouncy.
User avatar
Blitzen
Distinguished Owner of the English Language
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Postby Rayhawk » Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:55 pm

youaredoome0 wrote:How do you determine if a Simple Creature is able to hit their target?

Same as any other weapon. If it's a CC weapon (like a bite), it has to be able to touch the target. If it's a ranged weapon, get out the measuring tape.

I think a Simple Creature can get an automatic hit in any situation that a minifig would. I can't imagine a horse trying to bite some grass and missing.
User avatar
Rayhawk
Overlord
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:02 pm
Location: BrikWars HQ, USA

Postby Rody » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:09 am

well, the horse could be drunk..
Act first, then think, then try to find a way to cover up the horrible mess you made.
Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes
User avatar
Rody
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Below sea-level

Previous

Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest