Auto Turret mania

terraria, dwarf fortress, whatever, they're all the same damn game

Moderators: Ross_Varn, 501stCadians, dilanski

Auto Turret mania

Postby Tzan » Fri Jul 09, 2010 2:37 pm

The spaceship zone is fine but the next area is clogged with turrets.
There is over 100 turrets here, I counted them.
User avatar
Tzan
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby DarthBrik » Fri Jul 09, 2010 3:55 pm

ummm....

Mass spawn bug!!!!!!!!!!
-DarthBrik
-Defcon, Coperal
User avatar
DarthBrik
Dimmy
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm
Location: In your bases, Owning your faces

Postby Tzan » Fri Jul 09, 2010 6:49 pm

DeSpawn bug I think.

A player kills a robot, builds a turret, but the turret never despawns.
Then the 100 turret AIs act like a DNS attack on the server.
User avatar
Tzan
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby DarthBrik » Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:15 am

did they all attack at once?
-DarthBrik
-Defcon, Coperal
User avatar
DarthBrik
Dimmy
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm
Location: In your bases, Owning your faces

Postby aoffan23 » Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:39 am

Holy shit lol
Tzan wrote:
Quantumsurfer wrote:I generally agree with Tzan
Warhead wrote:I agree with QuantumSmurfer.



I agree with Warhead.
User avatar
aoffan23
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3238
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: America's conjoined twin.

Postby Ross_Varn » Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:48 am

Makes me wonder how it looks when a robot spawns...
User avatar
Ross_Varn
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5651
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: Procrastinating.

Postby Tzan » Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:12 am

A few enemies did appear. The turrets would rotate a few at a time, but no shots were seen. Then after 30 seconds or so the enemy would die.

Anything involving the server was very slow.
User avatar
Tzan
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby mm233 » Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:56 pm

Now that is fixed, and the quick build with the robot parts works for every one I see but me. :evil: They are all making turrets and I don't even get to try.(no shift option) Probably has to do with the lag I get that I think is because of the graphics card in my computer, because my internet connection is fine. Every thing else on the internet loads nice and fast.

Anyway, go ahead and discuss if you like.
TROLOLO
mm233
Officer
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 2:23 pm


Return to blah blah minecraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests