You can tell it's not quite BrikWars because the list starts at 1.
1. Brick Connections
- Cards with these icons at the edges can be connected by stacking, stud-side (top) to flat-side (bottom). Brick connections may only be stacked on top of a brick their own size or larger - you can't stack a four-stud brick on top of a two-stud brick.
Four-stud connections are large enough to handle attaching large structural elements. Two-stud connections are designed for lesser elements, such as weapons and devices.
Minifig cards can stand on top of any card with a brick connection on top. They can "man" any weapon or device card with a brick connection at the bottom, as if they were standing on top of the card or ground beneath the weapon, allowing them to operate the weapon.
- Cards with pin connections at the edges can be connected by pinning, pin-side (left) to holes-side (right). Pin connections may only be made where the number of holes is at least as much as the number of pins - two pins may be attached to three holes, but three pins may not be attached to two holes.
Three-pin connections are for attaching large structural elements. Two-pin connections are for attaching large weapons or devices. Single-pin connections are for attaching minifig-size weapons and devices.
If a minifig has one or more free hands, single-pin weapons and devices may be attached to him for him to use. Each such attachment uses up one free hand.
- A card with a Structure icon adds 1 Structure to any construction they're a part of. A construction can only activate as many weapon and device cards in a turn as their Structure number.
All minifigs and constructions have one die Armor by default. Each Armor icon adds another die, to a maximum of five dice in any single Armor roll.
A structure with a Minifig Capacity icon can contain a minifg. This minifig is protected inside the structure, and cannot engage in direct combat with anyone outside of it. It can control any weapon or device directly attached to the card with the Minifig Capacity icon. Cards with a number of Minifig Capacity icons can hold up to that number of minifigs.
- Cards with Movement Icons are capable of moving around. Depending on their other abilities, they may use their Movement to collect cards from the Debris and Corpses pile, to move into or out of their own constructions, to attack enemy cards, or to intercept enemy attacks against their own cards.
Faster-moving cards may have multiple Movement Icons. Constructions and minifigs are only as fast as their fastest-moving card - a helicopter with five one-Flight-icon propeller cards is slower than a minifig with a two-Flight-icons jetpack card.
Ground units may not attack Flight units. Ground units may intercept Flight attacks on other cards, if they are in the same area (either both outside at ground level, or both within the same Construction).
Slower units may try to attack faster cards, but the faster card can elect to avoid the attack completely. Slower units may not intercept the attacks of faster units.
- Cards from specific themes are marked with Theme Icons. These have no effects in themselves, but Heroes often give bonuses or penalties to cards with icons from aligned or opposing themes.
- Attack Icons appear on cards that have an attack ability.
A Melee icon does one die of damage in a Melee attack. Ground units may only Melee cards at their own altitude or moving within the same Structure. Flying units may Melee any card that isn't a minifig hidden inside a card with Minifig Capacity. Non-moving units cannot initate Melee attacks, but any unit with Melee attacks can defend themselves against a unit that uses a Melee attack against it.
A Ranged icon does one die of damage in a Ranged attack. Ranged units may attack any target on their side of the field, except for minifigs hidden inside a Minifig Capacity card. To attack enemy cards, Ranged units must be able to move to the enemy player's field, either under their own power or riding in a construction with the necessary movement ability.
A Launch icon allows a card to launch other cards at any construction on their side of the field. The launched cards must be loaded into the Launcher card by a minifig, as if he were making an assembly action. Launched cards fall straight down onto their targets, and so may only strike the topmost cards in any construction. Launched construction cards do one point of damage for every icon on the card (apart from icons mentioned in rules clarification text), and are then placed in the debris pile. Launched minifigs land on top of the construction are considered to be inside it. They may attack any other minifigs or cards inside or on top of the construction, or they may man any weapon or device that isn't under the direct control of another minifig.
An Explosion icon allows a card to do one die of Explosion damage, destroying itself in the process. The damage is applied to the target card, all cards directly attached to the target card, and all cards directly attached to the Explosion card. The explosion card is then placed in the debris pile.
- Any minifig may use his action for a turn to retrieve one card from the debris pile or the player's hand and either attach it to an existing construction or start a new one. A minifig with the Engineering icon may retrieve one die's worth of cards for each Engineering icon, and attach all of them to a single new or existing construction.
Future Ability Icons will account for the old mainstays like the Medik and the Pilot and so forth.