Empire of Luchardsko WIP wiki pageBrikWars 2010 Rules wrote:BrikWars ... stands in pretty direct opposition to many fundamental elements of the LEGO® philosophy, such as "Not Teaching Kids How Funny It Is to Set People on Fire."
IVhorseman wrote:Their charge attacks may be devastating, but with every unit taking their extended actions to help the fight, they're only getting +1 skill and +2 damage, with one lucky officer getting +4. The skill makes a pretty substantial difference, but with 14 charge attacks on horses (because remember that two guys gotta be bannering and musicing), and at 4d6 damage PER CHARGING UNIT, +2 damage isn't really that big of a deal.
But yes, in a completely successful charge, this squad would deal a total of 56d6 + 30 damage. Since they'd only have to make a use of 3 (against minifig-sized targets, of course. This squad would be murderous to anything horse-sized or larger), approximately 1/3 of them will miss, being something more like 36d6 + 18 damage, plus or minus 2 whether or not the officer hits.
Yeah. Squad Combat is fun.
Apollyon wrote:They look awesome indeed. However, i think they are quite overpowered. Successful cavalry charges are devastating already in Brikwars and with those bonusses... i don't know. Since you took the effort to make stat carts i assume you have already played some battles with them. So i wonder how your house rules work out. Looking forward to a battle report.
IVhorseman wrote: ...but with 14 charge attacks on horses (because remember that two guys gotta be bannering and musicing)...
IVhorseman wrote:But bearing the banner is an extended action, right? Unless the guy has 2 actions, he technically can't.
Of course you can just say the ability lets him negate that action cost because that's obviously what it's supposed to do.
bw2010 wrote:In a combined Charge Attack (5.4: Charge!), the attackers combine their Damage and, if they're all striking from the same direction, they can combine their Knockback roll as well. The target must be big enough for all the attackers to Charge into at the same time; otherwise, they're prone to disrupt the Charge by all crashing into each other.
bw2005 wrote:When calculating Momentum and Damage for a Cavalry Charge, only the units in the front row of the Formation are counted, and of those, only those whose path will actually carry them into the target. The rest of the units are unable to participate, and are primarily along to provide moral support and to help resist against KnockBack Damage.
IVhorseman wrote:They're also on horses, and not moving themselves. They can still ride around all they want. I still think the musician should be able to trumpet around on foot though, because that'd be hilarious. Is that a trumpet? I can't really tell...
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests