minifigs in vehicles

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Post Reply
bjportugal
BrikWars Legend
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:56 pm
Location: portugal

minifigs in vehicles

Post by bjportugal » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:14 pm

Hi

Sorry to make this question it may sound like I'm noob but that is what I am.

So, if i have a regular minifig (with 1d6 of skill) in size 3 vehicle with a size 2 a gun, this needs 3 to be used but it's size 2 so it's 6 skill to be used, right?
But if that gun was size 3 it would need 9 sklill to be used!

But my question is, if that gun was size 3 it would be almost imposible to my minifig to operate it, so a size 3 or more weapon in a vehicle it's useless?

User avatar
Rody
Jaw-Jaw
Posts: 932
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Below sea-level
Contact:

Post by Rody » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:31 pm

no it would only be useless to hit minifigs with them, against vehicles and buildings etc. they can still be quite effective.
Act first, then think, then try to find a way to cover up the horrible mess you made.
Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

bjportugal
BrikWars Legend
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:56 pm
Location: portugal

Post by bjportugal » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:41 pm

sorry but that does not was my question, if my gun was a size 3 how do i use it? with more minifigs?

User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
Posts: 5294
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss
Contact:

Post by IVhorseman » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:10 pm

no. for every 2" of size an object has, you get +1 to skill. so targeting a size 6 object with a size 3 gun would be (9 - 3) = 6 UR. keep in mind, that rolling a critical success means throw in a bonus die.

bjportugal
BrikWars Legend
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:56 pm
Location: portugal

Post by bjportugal » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:54 pm

thanks :wink:

User avatar
ahp77
Jaw-Jaw
Posts: 751
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 8:29 pm

Post by ahp77 » Wed Aug 27, 2008 7:42 pm

IV? you using the newer rule on use , correct? it's just that it seems a bit high.

User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
Posts: 5294
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss
Contact:

Post by IVhorseman » Wed Aug 27, 2008 7:59 pm

I use the newer ones, but they're not official (yet). oh, and by newer ones, i mean "my blend". 2(size)+1 UR, and 3(size)+3 range. (size)d6 damage.

User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
Posts: 2886
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Post by pesgores » Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:01 pm

All hail the Portuguese people!

...Eu também tenho esse problema. Podes ver no tópico Bad Scoring, mais abaixo.
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image

Post Reply