Colette wrote:Vehicles can be armored too?
Empire of Luchardsko WIP wiki pageBrikWars 2010 Rules wrote:BrikWars ... stands in pretty direct opposition to many fundamental elements of the LEGO® philosophy, such as "Not Teaching Kids How Funny It Is to Set People on Fire."
Armor Plating: Cost:WS+1CP Effect:+Armored to area Notes:No aerial flight or alternate movement; cost of Move inches doubled
(see 3.3: Bodily Protection)
Sections of Armor Plating can be used to protect some or all of a Creation, granting a level of Armored status to whatever area it covers. This protection comes at a cost to the Creation's mobility, however - the CP cost for all Propulsion inches are doubled (9.1: Standard Propulsion), and the added weight of even the smallest patch of Armor Plating makes many types of movement impossible.
Other than moving backwards, a Creation with Armor Plating cannot engage in any form of movement that would occur at Half Speed (4.1: Movement, 9.1: Standard Propulsion). Armor Plated Creations cannot engage in aerial flight, although spaceflight is allowed. They also cannot jump, although they can be dropped from orbit or launched from Launchers instead.
Attackers firing at an Armor Plated Creation should specify which part of the Creation they're attacking. Unless they are careful to specifically target an un-Armored section, their attack will automatically hit any section of Armor Plating that is visible and within range, no matter how small or unlikely.
Natalya wrote:What's that? I can't hear you over the sound of how banned you are.
stubby wrote:There are official Armor rules - they've been part of chapter 8 for quite awhile now.
IVhorseman wrote:Flying Tank: You dick. Has full maneuverability, like a big-ass helicopter.
IVhorseman wrote:Flying Tank: Your dick. Has full maneuverability, like a big-ass helicopter.
IVhorseman wrote:Assault Tank: Has 4d10 Armor from all attacks made against the front, but 2d10 for all attacks from behind.
Kirillyos wrote:IVhorseman wrote:Assault Tank: Has 4d10 Armor from all attacks made against the front, but 2d10 for all attacks from behind.
So for calculating base CP value (Size x Structure Level) do we just split the difference and treat it as an SL3?
IVhorseman wrote:It's a tradeoff where the downside is about equal to the payoff, so I wouldn't charge extra for it.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests