I've been re-evaluating my shield-wall tactics in medieval battles and began thinking about minifig tower shields, like the ones that debuted in KK or the following from Brick Warriors:
My question is this. According to the rulebook, minifigs and MOC's have cover based on how much of the target you can see. If an enemy with a ranged weapon shoots at a minifig whose torso and legs are completely covered by the tower shield, does this confer 2/3 cover? This question also comes from a brief comment in Chapter 5 of the rules
Rather than trying to estimate how many studs' worth of any given minifig is visible, minifigs are divided into three main sections - the head (including helmet, hat, or hair), the torso (including arms, backpacks, and armor, but not carried equipment), and the legs. If the attacker can see any part of one of these sections, however small, then the section is considered visible.
Based on this wording, a tower shield--separate equipment--would not be considered a visible section of the minifig, and possibly provide cover.