Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade
Warhead wrote:my head burns with War.
Zupponn wrote:Command Vehicles could use something like an ability called "Berate" where, once per turn, the commander in the command vehicle may berate a nearby minifig. The minifig gets a -6 penalty to his next roll. Then roll for success. If you succeed, your minifigs in the area get a +1 bonus. If you fail, your minifigs in the area get a -1 penalty.
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
stubby wrote:What do you think of this:
A Leader can ScapeGoat any subordinate unit that hasn't taken its turn yet, blaming them for failures real or imagined and motivating the troops with his decisive leadership. The unit's CP cost is immediately converted into Instant Benny bonus points which can be divided up and spent during that turn by the Leader and/or any other subordinate units.
The Leader picks an enemy player to control the ScapeGoat unit from that point forward, so it's in his own best interest to neutralize the victim quickly. The ScapeGoat now acts on the enemy's turn, so he won't be able to respond immediately, but he will have a Response Action to spend (since he hasn't taken his turn yet). When a Hero is ScapeGoated, he can make a one-time 1d6" roll for loyal RedShirts to join him in exile, although the RedShirt's CP costs will increase the number of bonus points for the Leader as well.
In a pinch, the player may also have any subordinate unit ScapeGoat the Leader instead.
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
stubby wrote:121. how did I forget about this??
Battlegrinder wrote:122. Can vehicles use the stealth skill?
123. Can units enter the battle as reinforcements already stealthed, or do they have to arrive visible and then cloak?
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
stubby wrote:Battlegrinder wrote:122. Can vehicles use the stealth skill?
123. Can units enter the battle as reinforcements already stealthed, or do they have to arrive visible and then cloak?
122. If it fits the vehicle concept, I guess so. They lose the advantage of the +1 Cover of course, since that's minifig-specific.
123. They arrive visible. The main balancing factor on Stealth is the need to find those hidden spots where you can successfully cloak. So the bigger your vehicle, the hard it is to find a spot where you're hidden.
stubby wrote:Zupponn wrote:Command Vehicles could use something like an ability called "Berate" where, once per turn, the commander in the command vehicle may berate a nearby minifig. The minifig gets a -6 penalty to his next roll. Then roll for success. If you succeed, your minifigs in the area get a +1 bonus. If you fail, your minifigs in the area get a -1 penalty.
Do you remember when we were talking about a Drill Sergeant unit? He was like an officer with a power drill and the ability to Scapegoat a squad member. Once a turn, he could blame any failure on one of his squad members, sacrifice him (by drilling a hole in his head), and then the rest of the squad would get a motivation bonus. (Later this got turned into Masters and Thralls in chapter 10, but I always liked this image of leadership.)
Battlegrinder wrote:122. Can vehicles use the stealth skill?
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
stubby wrote:Cloaking is tough to balance, mechanics-wise; it's very tricky not to make it OP. The Stealth rules are the best solution we've come up with so far, but I'm open to more ideas if you've got any.
Battlegrinder wrote:131. I know that creation cannot move while it is using the Divert All Power or Teamwork rules. Can it move after doing so? For example, if a light tank is ambushed by a bigger one, but manages to get behind cover, could it use Divert All Power to charge up all it's weapons, and then roll out of cover to engage the bigger tank, or would it have to stay in postion and wait for the larger tank to come after it?
132. Can a unit use Divert All Power to charge up all weapons, but instead of firing them the next turn, only use it's normal allotment of weapons, keeping the extra ones charged for later use?
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?
stubby wrote:Battlegrinder wrote:131. I know that creation cannot move while it is using the Divert All Power or Teamwork rules. Can it move after doing so? For example, if a light tank is ambushed by a bigger one, but manages to get behind cover, could it use Divert All Power to charge up all it's weapons, and then roll out of cover to engage the bigger tank, or would it have to stay in postion and wait for the larger tank to come after it?
132. Can a unit use Divert All Power to charge up all weapons, but instead of firing them the next turn, only use it's normal allotment of weapons, keeping the extra ones charged for later use?
131, 132: No.
Warhead wrote:my head burns with War.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests