Am I using SN dice correctly?

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Post Reply
User avatar
ninja_bait
I can make this man. I can let him touch the butt. I cannot promise his safety
I can make this man. I can let him touch the butt. I cannot promise his safety
Posts: 1247
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:04 pm
Location: Now I'm in New York, making bacon pancakes

Am I using SN dice correctly?

Post by ninja_bait » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:22 am

I am designing an Electronic Warfare Package and I'm trying to use Supernatural Dice to do it. If your creation has a big radar dish on it then it can jam enemy electronics or mark enemy positions for allies to shoot down. Here's the stat:
As an action, an operator can activate the EWP against a selected target (of a reasonably advanced technological level) in a range of 1d12x12". The EWP either: removes 1d8 from the target's action roll OR adds 1d4 of Gunnery Support to the target.
I made the EWP cost 3 ü, which is the max cost for a turn (for 1d8 and 1d12).

Is this how SN dice work? Or is this an abomination to the rules?
I make apocalypses and apocalypse accessories.
ImageImage

User avatar
AnnoyedZebra
Somebody make this Zebra's rank.
Posts: 902
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:46 am

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

Post by AnnoyedZebra » Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:58 am

tbh I'd use them incorrectly just to spite the rulebook

what does it think it is? telling me what to do!!!
Image Image

User avatar
Arkbrik
Clown-Face Bologna
Clown-Face Bologna
Posts: 2003
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:18 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

Post by Arkbrik » Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:11 am

I think the best way to use SN dice is to first decide what your effect will do without even looking at the rules. Then add up the dice that seem to be necessary.

Post Reply