Weapons usable in a turn?

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Post Reply
User avatar
thedanster7000
Champion
Champion
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:53 pm
Location: The fires of Hell
Contact:

Weapons usable in a turn?

Post by thedanster7000 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:09 pm

A Creature with an extra Mind has an extra Action that it can use to focus on one additional target during its turn. This allows a Creature with multiple Ranged or Close Combat attacks to divide them between multiple targets in the same turn, or to make multiple types of attacks on the same target. A multi-brained or superintelligent Creature can even take two or more completely dissimilar Actions in the same turn (e.g., playing the piano while laying down sniper fire); however, it may not use the same weapon, hand, or equipment item for more than one Action during the turn, and it cannot use more weapons or devices than are allowed under its Power limitations.

So, by default, can a creature use every weapon available to it as long as it's targeting a single creature and doesn't go over its power limit? I always assumed it was one attack per turn, and multidexterity to dual-wield, but that's not what it looks like here.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
stubby
tl;dr: the rule of fudge is the entire rulebook
Posts: 5136
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Weapons usable in a turn?

Post by stubby » Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:52 am

thedanster7000 wrote:So, by default, can a creature use every weapon available to it as long as it's targeting a single creature and doesn't go over its power limit? I always assumed it was one attack per turn, and multidexterity to dual-wield, but that's not what it looks like here.
Minifigs used to be limited to one ranged attack or two melee attacks, but we ended up deciding that was inconsistent with the way other units worked and unnecessary in any case. So now the only limit is your Power level.
Natalya wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread?

Post Reply