Am I using SN dice correctly?

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Am I using SN dice correctly?

Postby ninja_bait » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:22 am

I am designing an Electronic Warfare Package and I'm trying to use Supernatural Dice to do it.  If your creation has a big radar dish on it then it can jam enemy electronics or mark enemy positions for allies to shoot down.  Here's the stat:

As an action, an operator can activate the EWP against a selected target (of a reasonably advanced technological level) in a range of 1d12x12".  The EWP either: removes 1d8 from the target's action roll OR adds 1d4 of Gunnery Support to the target.


I made the EWP cost 3 ü, which is the max cost for a turn (for 1d8 and 1d12).

Is this how SN dice work?  Or is this an abomination to the rules?
I make spaceships and spaceship accessories.
User avatar
ninja_bait
Cannon Fodder
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:04 pm
Location: Now I'm in New York, making bacon pancakes

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

Postby AnnoyedZebra » Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:58 am

tbh I'd use them incorrectly just to spite the rulebook

what does it think it is? telling me what to do!!!
Image Image
User avatar
AnnoyedZebra
Somebody make this Zebra's rank.
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:46 am

Re: Am I using SN dice correctly?

Postby Arkbrik » Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:11 am

I think the best way to use SN dice is to first decide what your effect will do without even looking at the rules. Then add up the dice that seem to be necessary.
User avatar
Arkbrik
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1948
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:18 am
Location: Sweden


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests