Elves have skill of 1d6+4 BUT when parrying they have 1d6+2?
ALso, 1d6+4 equals approximately 2d6 or 1d12, right?
Search found 48 matches
- Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:07 pm
- Forum: The Armoury
- Topic: Kaplan's Faction Topic [Imperial Magikstrate updated]
- Replies: 47
- Views: 12977
ZZD II confirmed.Kaplan wrote:I plan to do so.Kalvinator wrote:Damn dude, are you ever going to do a forum battle with all these factions?
Perkele! Well, that was good game, thanks for everyone!. Surprisingly lot of carnage for such small match. Effects and photographing were wonderful, though I'd prefer solid red as blood. Also, big bonus for quick turns. Soviet side could've used Heroic Feats more! I try to use Feats as often as I ca...
- Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:08 am
- Forum: Bonus Material
- Topic: Stat Cards; Fiend and Teknix Inkubi
- Replies: 2
- Views: 911
I always tried to figure out some stats for the 4+ figs. According to the rulebook, these are supposed to be just Size 1 instead of Size 2, tho. Yeah, I just threw them some SN dice without all that much thinking. 4+ figs are kind of "Bastard Minifigs", or "Size 1½". I'd probably just give them +1 ...
- Thu Sep 10, 2015 10:27 am
- Forum: New People Start Here
- Topic: Introduce yourself!
- Replies: 3493
- Views: 420971
I've kind of re-found Brikwars after years of lurking and n00bing around, so hi. Now that I've moved living by myself, I'm trying to spread the joyous gospel of Brikwars to all corners of Finland. I haven't yet got a proper camera, so until that I'm not going to bother much with my own creations. I ...
- Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:17 am
- Forum: The Rulebook
- Topic: Streamlining Armor values
- Replies: 7
- Views: 2016
If a minifig has a flat armor score of 4, doesn't that make him effectively immune to fire? If a minifig is on Fire at the beginning of his turn, he makes a Burning Roll on 1d4. On a 1, the Fire goes out, and the minifig may continue as normal. On any other roll, the Fire continues burning, and the...
- Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:03 am
- Forum: Bonus Material
- Topic: "Off-Map" General Powers
- Replies: 32
- Views: 7590
What if Scout would just counter "Attacking blind" penalty? The crew operating artillery are basically making attacks blind, since they can't see the target. They can shoot, but it probably won't hit. If there is a scout (or really anyone with communications to the crew), someone sees the target, te...
Usually wound system acts kind of like Size Damage, only ignoring literal Size and using arbitary "hit points." For example, a hero might have 3 hit points (like it would be Size 3 creature). I don't really see any reason to introduce a special effect for having equal Damage and Armor rolls. It just...