Destiny-themed Scene

Creations, construction techniques, and news from the world of plastic toys

Moderators: Dr. X, ikensall, fredde

Av4l4nChE
Hero

Destiny-themed Scene

Post by Av4l4nChE » Mon Jul 31, 2017 7:23 pm

Hey guys! I'm new to this uploading picture business, so go easy on me if the pics act up on me. I'll do my best to fix them if they don't attach.

Anyway, if any of you guys are familiar with the video game Destiny, this scene depicts different elements of the game, and its upcoming sequel.

Pic 1: An overall shot of the scene: An abandoned tower on Venus. For reasons unbeknownst to us, the Vex chose to place a Conflux at the top of the tower.
The Vanguard put a priority bounty on the successful scan of the Conflux, so a fireteam of stalwart Guardians has taken the challenge.
Much to everyone's surprise, the Hive have decided to pay our fireteam a visit, and have begun to engage. Our fireteam is hard-pressed to stay alive.

Pic 2: The leader of the fireteam, a Sentinel Titan, charges forward, his Sentinel shield reflecting the blasts of the Hive Acolytes' Shredders.
Behind the line of Acolytes, a Wizard rears up to test its power against that of the Titan, crackling blue orbs of energy alight.

Pic 3: Behind the Sentinel, one of the Warlocks, a Stormcaller, is in trouble. Even as he blasts a Thrall into oblivion with his Thunderstrike,
three more rush at him, screaming. The Stormcaller hears his death on the twisted, shrunken lips of these Hive abominations. Even in the face of death,
he readies his SMG and prepares to take them on.

Pic 4: Propped up against the wall, the shattered corpses of his enemies at his feet, a Titan draws his trusty sidearm in an attempt to save his
Stormcaller friend. Blood gushes from a savage wound in his neck. His Ghost is shattered at his feet. His Light is spent. He knows he
will not be brought back to life again. He flicks the safety off and prepares to defend his friends one last time.