First of all, I hope all of you old farts are doing well.

So, I ain't promising that I'm back permanently. But! I have been playing Brikwars from time to time and lately in increasing amounts. I'm even going to post a little battle report soon. Playing with all these new rules and fairly new friends in my new hometown has forced me to take more looks into the rules department as I was so used to fudging and home rules between me and Finnstriker. So I have some questions relating rules issues, and I'm making these thread so that I may post some new questions that may pop up. I have taken a look at the threads here and the massive and tedious newbie questions -epic but I got bored and decided to be direct.
1. One of the most universal rules of Brikwars regard the d6 rolls of 6 and 1. 1 means that
"If the die in a roll comes up ‘1,’ then the roll is an automatic Critical Failure, regardless of other modifiers. Whatever task a player or unit was attempting fails completely, no matter how easy it might have been."
This is a very old rule I am familiar with of course. The thing is, I have never applied this rule to sprinting. In fact, it isn't exactly stated in the sprinting rules section what a roll of 1 does while attempting to sprint. What is stated, is that it is stated in a smaller text, that:
"By tradition, if a series of Critical Successes in a Sprint roll suddenly ends with a roll of one, it's a special kind of Critical Failure - the unit is unable to stop itself, and must run the full distance allowed by the extra Bonus Dice, even if he runs into a wall or off the table."
So I guess the universal rule of rolling a one applies to sprinting and is kind of hinted in the small text, although it isn't directly addressed. So, rolling a one when a minifig is trying to sprint means that the moves no inches at all, or just fails the sprinting and moves the normal five inches? This is an issue as a guy I have played with follows the rule that a one is a failure and rules that the minifig doesn't move at all that turn if he tries to sprint but rolls an one, falling over or whatever. I think this rule is stupid, as it gives a 1/6 chance of just wasting a turn on your minifig when he MOST LIKELY (at least if he is commanded by me) is just trying to get into the action. Of course, it is only 1/6 and you could just roll for a big amount of troops. But that would just in the worst case waste your whole turn on a bunch of minifigs. This leads me to not sprint at all as it is so luck - based.
Of course, this all could be fudged. I personally think that a compromise could be that the minifig just moves the normal allowance. My personal opinion is of course that 1 is just 1 inch more, not a critical failure. This goes of course to the "what i say goes" -category but I wouldn't want to bother doing that all the time and these kind of things kinda disagreements give an "hostile feel" to the whole thing. What I came to ask is your opinion on this subject. To me this quite an important matter as I almost always play medieval factions who rely on getting close to the enemy fast, cavarly and infantry alike. My opponents are usually focused on ranged combat. If sprinting is so unreliable then my charges kinda die down as it is risky to try them. Charging into pike-musket formations is risky enough without the chance of sixth of my soldiers just staying put to say "lol I'm feeling lazy" I just feel it is quite lame that when my minifigs are charging to frenzied close combat and then they fail because I wanted them to run faster. Maybe funny in some regard, but ultimately lame in my opinion. What's yours?
2.This is a series of smaller questions. If I have a battlemage with supernatural dice and he wants to bless a giant with is giant bow. I know that blessing gives an additional die to the action and you get to choose the better result, if you bless the giant holding the bow. Can you bless with multiple dice, for example giving the giant additional 2 dice for the firing action, and he gets to choose the best out of his own d6 and the two bless d6s? Is the bless dice amount unlimited? Can you bless the bow's damage AND the giants skill on the same turn if you can reach them with the battlemage and have enough dice? Is a d4, d8 or a d10 usable for blessing as the have their connections to certain effects (fire, arcs and explosion etc) or is a d6 only usable? I have to admit, my knowledge is weakest when it comes to supernatural dice as they are a very new thing for me.
3.Some questions relating lauchers. If giant bows or ballistas classified as launchers fire weapons (spears) they deal the cc damage of the weapons size. So a size 6 ballista launcher could fire a max size 3 spear into enemy ranks. It deals 3d6 damage if it hits, I get that. But does it get momentum damage? I guess not as momentum and such is related to someone or something holding the weapon while moving. But I was just wondering. Additionally, could the spear be classified as custom weapon that does 3d6 armour piercing damage? I personally see no reason why.
...If I launch a size 3 giant from the launcher holding a size 3 spear to hit something, does the spear THEN get extra damage if it makes an impact?

I would appreciate your thoughts relating these issues puzzling me. Thanks in advance!