Quick Question About Vehicles

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Postby feuer_faust » Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:56 am

Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI: I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE forces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG? I am not that stupid...)


Keep in mind that the general attitude of Brikwars is less towards a realistic risk management combat simulation and more towards a violent and mayhem-filled combat mockery. With this knowledge, you can better understand the advice you are likely to get around here. :)
It's a secret to everybody.
User avatar
feuer_faust
Cannon Fodder
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:38 pm
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado

Postby Gungnir » Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:37 pm

If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Dimmy
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Postby aoffan23 » Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:08 pm

Gungnir wrote:If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.


It's like playing Motorstorm on the PS3: you're either good at racing, or you're good at crashing and blowing up.
Tzan wrote:
Quantumsurfer wrote:I generally agree with Tzan
Warhead wrote:I agree with QuantumSmurfer.



I agree with Warhead.
User avatar
aoffan23
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3216
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: America's conjoined twin.

Postby mgb519 » Fri Oct 07, 2011 4:46 pm

Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI: I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE feces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG? I am not that stupid...)

What's this about feces? Are you fielding an army of Jaw-Jaws?
Tzan wrote:
Semaj Nagirrac wrote:Well, I took some land without checking if it was owned by a faction or not. I'm not going to be banned, am I? I can destroy everything if need be.


That's what Hitler said,
in 1938.
User avatar
mgb519
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2546
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: ATL

Postby enders_shadow » Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:56 pm

aoffan23 wrote:
Gungnir wrote:If you're trying to 'win' Brikwars, you're playing it wrong.


It's like playing Motorstorm on the PS3: you're either good at racing, or you're good at crashing and blowing up.


And either way, you win :D
TROLOLO
enders_shadow
Playmobil
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:18 pm
Location: The logical answer would be

Postby IVhorseman » Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:38 pm

I don't think blowing up a truck full of feces will wipe ANYTHING clean.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6375
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Postby Gungnir » Wed Nov 09, 2011 6:00 pm

IVhorseman wrote:I don't think blowing up a truck full of feces will wipe ANYTHING clean.

Dungan Jaw Jaws strike again!
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Dimmy
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Postby RunsWithLegos » Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:22 pm

enders_shadow wrote:We Brikwarriors are very big on Phyrric victories (because for some reason, they never seem to have many consequences... :D )


this is infact the result of almost every battle i have; only one survivor standing from a battle of dozens.
User avatar
RunsWithLegos
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Colorado, USA

Re:

Postby IX_Legion » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:33 pm

Franican wrote:Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI: I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE feces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG? I am not that stupid...)


Okay, one thing I have learned about Brikwars players is that they are VERY bloodthirsty. Even if it's their own guys dying. You remember all that stuff in the rulebook about minifigs not caring about their own deaths, and total destruction being better than victory.

Also, I think there is something in the rulebook about a maximum number of minifings you can have on a vehicle, depending on the size of that vehicle. However, I (like everyone else who has posted in this thread, as far as I can tell) ignore it. If a minifing will fit on a vehicle, he can go on that vehicle.
This should be in the Rulebook somewhere:

"Any problem on earth can be solved with the careful application of high explosives"
-Valkyrie (the movie)
User avatar
IX_Legion
Minifig
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:30 pm
Location: Conquering some random country

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby IVhorseman » Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:33 pm

Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6375
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby Keldoclock » Sat Dec 31, 2011 7:36 pm

He's thinking of Quikwars.
Image
stubby wrote:omg noob, balrogs are maiars too, don't you know anything
User avatar
Keldoclock
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:19 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Wed Jan 04, 2012 1:44 pm

IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby Zupponn » Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:26 pm

*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:
IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.

Seconded.
Image
User avatar
Zupponn
Lovable and funny
Lovable and funny
 
Posts: 5617
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin, land of the cheese

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby Keldoclock » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:13 pm

Zupponn wrote:
*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:
IVhorseman wrote:Even the 2001 anorak-fest claimed that as long as a minifig fit on a vehicle, it's fair game. However, it had an added bonus caveat: Units didn't have to be physically placed inside your APC or whatever if you didn't want to dick around with shoving all of those guys in there only to take all of them out a few turns later. However, any other player could at any time ask you to do it to make sure they all fit - if they did not, the minifigs inside would all be crushed to death from the combined pressure of that many bodies crammed somewhere where they did not fit.

This needs to go back in the 2010 version. It's a fun rule.

Seconded.

+1
Image
stubby wrote:omg noob, balrogs are maiars too, don't you know anything
User avatar
Keldoclock
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:19 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:55 am

You heard it Stubby.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

PreviousNext

Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests